Claude Monet & Nature

If you ask me who is my favourite artists, I must say Frida Kahlo,  Claude Monet and Vincent van Gogh. I will not elaborate on Frida Kahlo and Vincent van Gogh, I love them to  bits..although both of them died in a very tragic way, but their works showed boldness and strong characters which inspire myself as an ‘art’ person. I love arts and crafts since I was a kid, I love to draw, playing music instruments, I sing, I dance , I tried to cook well not really cooking in the kitchen but I do have my ‘own’ playing kitchen set.

I do truly respect Claude Monet for his passion and love for nature,  he had lovely garden full of flowers in his house so that he could paint the beauty of it. It is not achievable to have a garden full of Roses or Peonies in Singapore as the hot weather will kill the plants, maybe some tropical flowers and plants will do but not flowers like lilies, roses and peonies.

Monet rejected the traditional approach to landscape painting and instead of copying old masters he had been learning from his friends and the nature itself. Monet observed variations of color and light caused by the daily or seasonal changes.

What he learned birthed his beautiful paintings, strokes and fruit punch colors of the flowers and also the beauty of the nature are so real through his paintings. As an art student, Monet did not stop only in his art movement era, but he bravely took the courage to rebel from it and created his new movement , yeap it is the impressionism movement. Despite of his mild depression stage for losing his wife, his love for nature continued to pursue his dreams to paint the nature through the flowers he painted such as sunflowers, waterlilies, irises, wildflowers, poppies and many more.

Impression Sunrise

Irises In Monets Garden

Irises

Madame Monet and child

Sunflowers

This is one of his famous paintings, Water Lilies

The

The Artists Family in The Garden

Water Lily Pond Waters Irises

Wild Poppies

Impressionist art is mostly based on the use of thousand colors, Monet did not use too much dark colors such as black and greys but his palette limited to pure light colors.

As for the colors I use, what’s so interesting about that ? I don’t think one could paint better or more brightly with another palette. The most important thing is to know how to use the colors. Their choice is a matter of habit. In short, I use white lead, cadmium yellow, vermilion, madder, cobalt blue, chrome green. That’s all.”

His paintings are so real, take a look at his garden you will be stunned by the real Monet Garden just like what he painted on canvas.

Leave a Reply

